The Bar Foundation Board of Directors quarterly meeting and the Bar Foundation Annual Meeting will be held by telephone conference call on Thursday, June 6. The members of the Board of Directors are: Richard E. Ford, Jr., Esq.-President-Lewisburg Ellen S. Cappellanti, Esq.-Vice President-Charleston Mary Clare Eros, Esq.-Secretary/Treasurer-Shepherdstown Teresa J. Dumire, Esq.-Morgantown Judge Mary Ellen Griffith-Princeton David A. Jividen, Esq.-Wheeling Lucien G. Lewin, Esq.-Martinsburg Professor Marjorie A. McDiarmid, Esq.-Morgantown Judge Alan D. Moats-Grafton M. Christine F. Morris, Esq.-Charleston Judge Joyce H. Morton-Webster Springs Harry G. Shaffer, III, Esq.-Madison Gail T. Henderson Staples, Esq.-Huntington Gerard R. Stowers, Esq.-Charleston W. Tracey Weber, III, Esq.-Weston The Board meeting will begin at 12:00 Noon and will include the Financial Report, review of Bar Foundation programs, consideration of grants and the election of Officers to serve during the 2019-2020 fiscal year. The Annual Meeting will commence at the closure of the Board meeting with consideration of the annual report, the financial condition and the election of Board members to three year terms.

Judge Ron Pearson (Charleston) has made a generous donation to the Bar Foundation which will be used to support grants to worthwhile charitable organizations to improve the administration of justice and the provision of legal services to WV’s citizens. Judge Pearson retired after many years of distinguished service as the U.S. Bankruptcy Court Judge for the Southern District of WV and is a Bar Foundation Fellow. The Bar Foundation greatly appreciates Judge Pearson’s generosity. ______________________________________________________________ MEMORIAL DAY
The Bar Foundation and its Board of Directors wish each of you a meaningful Memorial Day as we honor and remember our women and men who died while serving our country in the armed services to support our liberty and freedom. All honor to their names.