The WV Bar Foundation Board of Directors, consisting of three judges and twelve lawyers from all parts of the state and all types of law practice, announces the 21st class of Bar Foundation Fellows! The criteria for Bar Foundation Fellows is those judges and lawyers whose professional, public and private careers have demonstrated outstanding dedication to the welfare of their communities and honorable service to the legal profession with the individuals selected reflecting the diverse nature of the legal profession in West Virginia. There have been approximately 375 lawyers and judges selected as Fellows over the years from the 6,000 judges and lawyers here in WV. The members of this year’s class of outstanding individuals are: Billy Atkins-Morgantown Judge Jennifer Bailey-Charleston Scott Curnutte-Elkins Pamela Deem-Charleston Judge Patrick Flatley-Wheeling Tom Gilpin-Huntington Dave Hendrickson-Charleston Justice John Hutchison-Beckley Angela Konrad-Huntington Jill McIntyre-Charleston Andrew McMunn-Clarksburg Todd Mount-Madison Wilbert Payne-Beckley Chris Slaughter-Charleston Tom Smith-Charleston Gloria Stephens-Welch Barry Taylor-Huntington Tamela White-Huntington These Fellows will be honored at the 21st Annual Bar Foundation Fellows Dinner on Thursday, April 25, 2019, at the Marriott Hotel in Charleston. The well received event (black tie optional) begins at 6:00PM and the cost is $150 per person or $1,500 for a table of ten persons. The majority of the amount is tax deductible and the net proceeds from the Dinner are used for Bar Foundation grants to improve the administration of justice in the state. Please contact Tom Tinder to make your reservations—(304)-343-9823, or WV Bar Foundation, P. O. Box 4845, Charleston, WV 25364 For your convenience, a block of sleeping rooms has been set aside at the Charleston Marriott Hotel at a reduced group rate of $161. Just click below to make your room reservations- here

Join your colleagues and friends at the 2019 Bar Foundation Fellows Dinner!