On August 4, 2011, Michael John Aloi of Fairmont was sworn in as the new Circuit Court Judge in Marion County. He was appointed by Acting Governor Earl Ray Tomblin to the judicial position that had been held for over four
decades by retiring Judge Fred L. Fox, II.
Pictured above, on the left, is Judge Fox, administering the oath of office to Judge Aloi, on the right, as Marion County Chief Judge David R. Janes, holds the Bible. Judge Aloi has been a member of the Bar Foundation’s Board of Directors and is a Bar
Foundation Fellow.


On Friday, October 7, 2011, the WV Bar Foundation will host the first “Lunch and Laughs with a Legal Legend” at the Erickson Alumni Center in Morgantown from 11:30 AM until 1:00 PM. It will be a “roast” of David C. Hardesty, Jr., with the proceeds from the event being designated to Professor Hardesty’s choice of scholarships for WVU Law School students and for Bar Foundation grants to
improve the administration of justice in West Virginia.
The well known and well respected individuals who will be telling humorous stories and funny jokes about Professor Hardesty are U.S. District Court Judge Irene Keeley, former Law School Dean and current Professor, John Fisher, and two civic and business leaders, Parry Petroplus of Morgantown and Scott Rotruck of Charleston, with Tom Heywood of Charleston serving as the Master of
Information on sponsorships ($2,000) and individual tickets ($60) is available by contacting Tom Tinder at 304-343-9823 or tom@wvbarfoundation.org
Make plans now for lunch in Morgantown on October 7, 2011—A Good Time for a Good Cause!


The Bar Foundation is pleased to welcome new members and continuing members, who have paid their annual dues for
the 2011-2012 fiscal year. They are:
Timothy Amos-Parkersburg
Joe Beeson-Charleston
Kevin Burgess-Fayetteville
Robert Carlton-Williamson
Danny Cline-Charleston
Edward Eiland-Logan
Robert Full-Parkersburg
Vance Golden, III-Parkersburg
Richard Hall-Vienna
Loren Howley-Grantsville
David Huffman-Parkersburg
Frank Jackson-Wheeling
Richard Jones-Charleston
Barbara Kuhl-Parkersburg
Leslie Maze-Elizabeth
Taunja Willis Miller-Morgantown
David Pill-Martinsburg
Richard Pill-Martinsburg
Dean Rohrig-Middlebourne
Harry Rubenstein-Morgantown
Natalie Schaefer-Charleston
Raymond Smith-Parkersburg
Amanda Steiner-Martinsburg
James O. Watkins-Fairmont
Dorwin Wolfe-Elkins
Jonny Woods-Parkersburg


Please visit our website at wvbarfoundation.org


To unsubscribe from this mailing, please click here: [wpmlunsubscribe]

Thomas R. Tinder, Esq.
Executive Director
West Virginia Bar Foundation
2008A Kanawha Blvd., East
Charleston, WV 25311



The philanthropic organization for West Virginia’s legal profession and justice system.

The information in this message may contain confidential material and is protected from disclosure. If this message has not reached its intended recipient, please be notified that any review, retransmission, retention, dissemination or other use of this message is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify the sender immediately by replying to this message and delete
the information from your system.