Robert M. Steptoe, Jr. (Clarksburg) and WVU Colege of Law Dean Joyce E. McConnell
WV Bar Foundation Past President Robert M. Steptoe, Jr. (Clarksburg) and WVU College of Law Dean Joyce E. McConnell

The Robert M. Steptoe and James D. Steptoe Professorship of Property Law has been established at the College of Law at West Virginia University, made possible by gifts from Steptoe family.
“It is a great privilege for the College of Law to be selected by the Steptoe family to establish an endowed professorship in honor of Robert M. Steptoe, father and husband, and James D. Steptoe, son and brother,” said WVU College of Law Dean Joyce E. McConnell. “The Steptoe Professorship of Property Law creates a legacy that celebrates the contributions of Robert M. Steptoe and James D. Steptoe to the highest standards in the legal profession. Both shared a deep commitment to education, family and community. By creating this Professorship, the Steptoe family forever honors these two beloved family members and contributes to the stature of the College of Law”.

WV Bar Foundation Board of Directors Member Stephen R. Crislip, in his capacity as President of the West Virginia Bar Association, has extended an invitation to each of the WV Bar Foundation Fellows to attend the 124th Annual Meeting of the WV Bar Association at the Greenbrier Hotel from August 12-12, 2010 to be recognized. The 15 or so American Bar Association Fellows have been meeting at this Annual Meeting for several years. The WV Bar Association would like to facilitate future joint meetings of the two Fellows groups at this annual event with the thought of the groups working together on matters to improve the profession. WV Bar Foundation Fellows interested in organizing this future effort should talk with Steve or ABA Fellows Chair Robert Steptoe, Jr.

More than 150 persons from all parts of the state will be in attendance when nineteen individuals are honored as Bar Foundation Fellows during the 12th Annual Bar Foundation Fellows Dinner on Thursday, April 29, 2010, at the Marriott Hotel in Charleston. Fellows are those lawyers and members of the judiciary whose professional, public and private careers have demonstrated dedication to the welfare of their communities and honorable service to the legal profession. The black tie optional reception and dinner begins at 6:30 PM and the cost is $75 person or $750 for a table of ten persons. Please contact Tom Tinder (304-343-9823 or to make reservations by no later than APRIL 26, 2010.
The 2010 Bar Foundation Fellows class members are:
Robert Allen-Charleston
Richard Bolen-Huntington
Ellen Cappellanti-Charleston
Anita Casey-Charleston
Steve Farmer-Charleston
Ken Gray-Morgantown
Tom Heywood-Charleston
The Honorable Gary Johnson-Summersville
William Kolibash-Wheeling
Tim Manchin-Fairmont
Dean Joyce McConnell-Morgantown
Robert Minto-Missoula, Montana
Dina Mohler-Charleston
Charles Piccirillo-Madison
William Powell-Martinsburg
Kathy Santa Barbara-Martinsburg
The Honorable Thomas Steptoe-Charles Town
William D. Wilmoth-Wheeling
John Wooton-Beckley